Skip to content

An Invitation To Find Your Open, Sensitive, Vulnerable, Human And Ridiculous Qualities

September 27, 2014

10703923_10154629811470035_5692797573831046550_n

RedNoseClownWorkshopsGuelph
with John Beale
Hosted by Career Aviators, Mentors In Career Transition and Leadership Development

Sponsored by: Trillium Waldorf School, Guelph, Ontario

ABOUT THE WORKSHOP
Le Jeu and Clown work inspired by Philippe Gaulier. Formally titled “The Joy of Failure”, helps us get unstuck. It teaches us to listen, to re-discover play, not to push too much or shy away but to let go and be attuned to the moment – to find our open, sensitive, vulnerable, human and ridiculous quality.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?
Non-Performers and Performers, Actors and clowns yes but also…parents, dancers, filmmakers, painters, musicians, writers, stand-up comics, poets, teachers, acrobats, lawyers, doctors, public speakers, life coaches, facilitators, administrators, toy-makers, surfers, rocket-scientists, computer programmers, inventors, Feldenkrais practitioners, massage therapists, chefs, event planners, mindfulness practitioners, psychotherapists, social workers, university professors and many others have participated

DATES: NOVEMBER 8, 2014 & NOVEMBER 9, 2014 11AM -5PM EACH DAY

INFORMATION AND REGISTRATION: https://clownworkshopsguelph.eventbrite.ca
Save the Eventbrite fees: Wayne Greenway wayne.greenway@gmail.com 1 866 873 7633

See reverse for more information
ClownWorkshopsGuelph
with John Beale http://www.johnbeale.net/8.html
Hosted by Career Aviators, Mentors In Career Transition and Leadership Development

DATES: NOVEMBER 8, 2014 & NOVEMBER 9, 2014
Location: Trillium Waldorf School 540 Victoria Rd N, Guelph, ON N1E 6Z4
Time: 11am -5pm each day Cost: $200 + HST
50% discount for:
• Family Members of Trillium Waldorf School • Participants in courses given by Laurence Follows • Returning students Limited number of University of Guelph and UTM students•
• 20% discount for union members
Pre-registration and payment is required Space will be limited to 16 people.

INFORMATION AND REGISTRATION
For registration and more information on discounts and scholarships
You can register https://clownworkshopsguelph.eventbrite.ca or save the Eventbrite fees by contacting
Wayne Greenway wayne.greenway@gmail.com 1 866 873 7633

ABOUT JOHN BEALE http://www.johnbeale.net/8.html
JOHN BEALE is a Toronto based actor and teacher from Peggy’s Cove, Nova Scotia. John is a graduate of the Philippe Gaulier International Theatre School in Paris and Dalhousie University in Halifax and has been holding publicly offered performance workshops inspired by Gaulier since 2005.

John’s master teacher, Philippe Gaulier, is a world renowned theatre master and clown teacher, heading his own international school for over 25 years and turning out such talent as Sacha Baron Cohen, Emma Thompson and the founders of Theatre de Complicite.

TESTIMONIALS
“John’s workshop and his delivery were brilliant. Being able to play spontaneously allowed me to be at my best creatively. It gave me the opportunity to be “present”, feel, let my ego go and unearth some amazing ideas.” – Training and Development Facilitator

“John Beale is a skilled and engaging facilitator. His PRESENT workshop gave me new confidence in myself. I was brought
back to life and discovered a more creative me. I laughed often and harder than I have in a long time. It was a very rewarding experience!” – sales executive

“It seemed as if whatever plug had fallen out inside my soul was reconnected.” – actor

“Thanks for guiding me through one of the most terrifying and exhilarating moments in my adult life. I very much appreciated your guidance during the last two days, and have certainly found some new perspectives that I would want to pursue further.”- film maker

“Thanks a bunch for your stellar workshop. I kind of feel like if I had come to a zen meditation workshop I wouldn’t have made nearly the progress towards accepting the present moment as I did with you and the crew. I think i might have a closer understanding of what the Taoist mean by “non-doing” now. Thanks!” – actor

“What a stupendous weekend! I thoroughly enjoyed the work, managing to stay pretty loose (vulnerable) as we leapt from one challenging task to another. I do feel I made some real headway in discovering “who I am” i.e. my essence. I surprised myself! Again, thank you for a most exhilarating experience. You’re a WONDERFUL teacher. – acting professor

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

