Skip to content

From Our Email — I have always said that my career would not be what it is today, if …

October 24, 2011

Congratulations Wayne!

I have always said that my career would not be what it is today, if not for the mentoring that you provided in my early days.

You have a knack for understanding people’s talents and helping them to understand them for themselves.  You point out core strengths, and then complimentary strengths to build toward a well-rounded set of tools.

For me this helped to fine-tune my career-planning toward a field in which I could excel.  You helped me to understand how my aptitudes, once paired with the skills that I would need in the workplace, could leverage the value of my contributions to my team.  I have had the confidence to tackle any challenge within my field, and I am able to provide my colleagues with a reliable and competent team mate.

Your mentoring, early in my career, has helped to create the foundation that has lead to the success that I have enjoyed, and that I will look forward to enjoying for years to come.

All the best!!

Richard Carr

Program Assistant

Ministry of Community and Social Services

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

